## 1<sup>st</sup> CYPRUS INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL CYIFF 2006

## **Awards**

- 1. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST SHORT FILMWINNER Con Que 24...(ouch)– Directed by Lucas Figueroa
- 2. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST ANIMATION FILM WINNER GOD ON OUR SIDE
  Directed by Michal Pfeffer and Uri Kranot Sponsored by NEC
- 3. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST VIDEO ART FILM WINNER PAPHOS AND GALATEA Directed by Philip Koch
- 4. THE CIFF AND YOUTH AWARD FOR BEST DOCUMENTARY FILM WINNER BUZZ
- Directed by Spyros Taraviras
- 5. THE CIFF CINEMATOGRAPHY AWARD FOR BEST FEATURE FILM SPONSORED BY KODAK AND SEAHORSE FILMS WINNER – DANNY ELSEN for ELLEKTRA Sponsored by Seahorse & KODAK
- 6. THE CIFF 2006 LIFE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD FOR MIMIS PLESSAS
- 7. THE CIFF AWARD FOR FAIR PLAY WINNER OLYMPIC DIARIES Directed by Aggeliki Contis
- 8. THE CIFF AWARD FOR NOSTIMON EMAR WINNER THE SPIRIT OF THE CHICAGO GREEKS Directed by Dr. Jenna Constantine
- 9. THE CIFF 2006 HUMANITARIAN AWARD WINNER VISIONING TIBET Directed by Isaac Solotaroff
- 10. AUDIENCE AWARD SPONSORED BY CHIVAS REGALWINNER WHITE LIGHT– Directed by Thanassis Sarantos
- 11. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST ACTRESS IN A FEATURE FILM WINNER JASMIN TABATABAI for UNVEILED

- 12. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST ACTOR IN A FEATURE FILM WINNER JEEVA for RAAM
- 13. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST MUSICAL SCORE FEATURE FILM WINNER YURAN SHANKAR RAJA for RAAM
- 14. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST SCREENPLAY WINNER ISSA LOPEZ for LADIES NIGHT PRESENTED BY Andrew Horton
- 15. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST DIRECTION WINNER Angelina Maccarone for UNVEILED
- 16. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST EDITIING WINNER JAMIN WINANS FOR 11:59
- 17. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST PRODUCTION DESIGN WINNER GERT STAS for ELLEKTRA
- 18. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST COMEDY FILMWINNER METEORSDirected by John Kalemis Mavrogenis
- 19. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST CHILDREN'S FILM WINNER ALBUM (Iran)
- 20. THE CIFF AWARD FOR BEST COSTUME DESIGN WINNER THE FILM "A DUMB GIRL IN THE SNOW-CAPPED MOUNTAIN"
- 21. GOLDEN APHRODITE AWARD FOR BEST FEATURE FILM WINNER UNVEILED Directed by Angelina Maccarone

Note: Short Film Honorary Award has been given to Mr Panayiotis Photiou by the Jury Committee